What is a Conference Session?
Start a Conference
Start for attendees
You can summon participants by clicking on "Summon participants". The participants will then receive a request to enter the respective room and you will receive a notification that confirms your invitation.
Stop a Conference
Reset Session/ Permanently deactivate session
Once you have resetted the session, you will be redircted back to the point, where you can open the room.
Your Features as Speaker
As soon as the participants are muted or your cameras are switched off, you yourself can no longer unmute the participants or reactivate the cameras. These participants must then actively unmute and switch on your video on their own.
Turn your camera on/off
To stop seeing your video, you can hide the field with your video by clicking on the triangle.
Flip your own Video
Share your Screen
During a conference, there are additional functions that you can set as a speaker.
There are two icons on the lower right side of the screen.
Raise your hand
During a conference, each participant in the conference can raise his or her hand by clicking on the hand symbol "Raise your hand".
A hand symbol then appears in the upper left corner of the participant's own video field. You as the speaker can then see who would like to contribute and can call on them during the conference.
Each participant lowers his or her hand again by him- or herself by clicking on the hand symbol again ("Lower your hand"). This cannot be done by you.
As a speaker, you can also mute all participants during a conference. To do this, click on the three dots on your lower right screen and click on "Mute everyone". Here you mute all participants except yourself. After you have clicked on "Mute everyone", a pop-up window appears where you have to confirm the muting.
Disable everyone's camera
You as the presenter can switch off the cameras of all participants in the conference during a conference. To do this, click on the three dots on your lower right screen and click on "Turn off all cameras". Here you switch off the videos of all participants except your own. After you have clicked on "Switch off all cameras", a pop-up window appears where you have to confirm the function.
You can choose between different backgrounds for your video view.
For example, you can also select your screen as the background.
During a conference, you have the option under "Session Participants" to request microphone, camera or screen sharing from individual participants.
To get to the "Session Participants" overview, click on the icon with the people on the right navigation bar. You can close the panel by clicking on the icon with the people again or on the cross at the top left of the panel.
The panel "Session Users" shows an overview of all participants who are currently in this session and those who are not in the session. Furthermore, the activity status of each participant is shown.
Next to each participating participant's name is a microphone and camera icon. You can see if a microphone/camera is on or off either by the icon not being crossed out/crossed out or by hovering over the icons and the description will appear.
Microphone/camera icon is not crossed out = microphone/camera is on
Microphone/camera icon is crossed out = microphone/camera is off
More than one function can be requested at the same time.