Overview of the session status


A session or breakout room in Streamboxy has different statuses and can be opened or closed.


Here is an overview of the statuses and effects:

Status Effect on Session Content Effect on Agenda Effect on Interaction Tools (Chat and Q&A)
Planned Not visible, the planned poster appears with a waiting image (customizable)
Visible only for speakers and organizers
Visible only for speakers and organizers
Open for Speakers

Visible for speakers and organizers (preview visible during livestream).

For attendees, the planned poster appears with a waiting image (customizable).

Visible for all
Visible only for speakers and organizers
Running Visible for all Visible for all
Sichtbar für Alle
Terminated Recording or finished poster visible for all
Visible for all
Visible only for speakers and organizers
Deactivated Only visible for organizers
Only visible for organizers
Only visible for organizers



Opening and Closing the Rooms


Navigation to the "Session Settings" Panel

Navigation to the "Session Settings" panel

The panel to control the room can be found on the left navigation bar, with the "tool" icon.

By clicking on the icon, the panel will open. By clicking on the icon again, or on the X at the top right corner of the panel, the panel can be closed again.

If you move the mouse over the icon, the description of the icon will appear: "Session Settings".





Open Sessions for Speakers

By clicking the "Open room" button, you can open the room.




Open Sessions for Participants

After you have opened the room, you can now start the session for the participants by clicking on the "Start for attendees" button. This button appears as soon as you have pressed the "Open room" button.





Optional: Call Participants together

You can summon scheduled participants if they are not yet in the current room. After you press the "Summon participants" button, the participants receive a push notification prompting them to switch to the current room. For you, a window appears at the bottom right of the screen as confirmation of the summons.








For Livestreams: Set Upstream 

If you are in a room that has been designed as a livestream, you can request an upstream URL by clicking the "Request Upstream URL" button. After that, you can start the livestream for participants by clicking the "Start livestream for attendees" button. If you have further questions, you will be redirected to a knowledge base article from MAKONIS by clicking on the question mark icon. On the laptop as well as in the mobile view, this will open a new tab.


  • If a room is open, you can close the room again independently after your presentation and end the session for the participants by clicking on the "End for participants" button. After that a confirmation window will open for you in which you have to confirm your decision. If you press "Yes", the session will be ended for all participants.









End Session 

After you have ended a session, you can show or hide the recording of the conference for participants or delete it irrevocably if you should have recorded the conference.

After ending a session, you have the choice between deactivating the ended session permanently or resetting the session to "Scheduled" status in case you ended the session by mistake.

  • If you want to permanently deactivate the session terminated for participants, click the "Permanently deactivate session" button. After that you will not be able to open the session again.



Reset Session 

If you have accidentally terminated the session, you can reset the session status to "Scheduled". If you click the "Reset Session" button, a window will appear on the right side where you have to confirm your decision. Any recordings will be lost when you reset. After you reset the session, you will then need to "Open Room", "Start Session for Participants", etc. again to start the session.





Mobile View:














More information and descriptions of the user interface for speakers can be found here.