What is the Sign Up approval?
After the registration is enabled
After registration approval is enabled in the event settings, you need to select whether to send an email to the event users after accepted and/or rejected registration to inform about its approval status.
These emails can be customized in the templates according to their content and appearance.
The following emails can be sent upon registration approval:
- Email with release information
The user will receive an email with the information that his registration has been submitted for approval.
- Email with rejected registration
The user will receive an email with the information that their registration has been rejected.
Where can event users be accepted or rejected?
Event users appear in the participant management overview in STREAMBOXY Backstage.
You can filter the list of event users by different criteria.
Under the "Registration Approval" filter, you can filter attendees by the following:
- Pending (approval has not yet been given)
- Accepted/ Not applicable
If event users have been added via import or manually by you, they do not need to be approved again - these event users are automatically approved. These event users will then have "Not applicable" in the "Approval" column.
Registration release status
If event users have already been accepted or rejected, "Accepted" or "Rejected" will appear in the "Approval" column accordingly.
How can event users be accepted or rejected?
To manually accept or reject an event user after it has been registered ("Pending"), you must edit this participant individually.
Go to the event user list and click on "Edit".
At the "Registration Approval" item, if not already accepted or rejected, it will say "Pending".
Click the arrow next to it and select "Accepted" if you want the event user to be admitted to the event.
If you select "Rejected", the event user will not be granted access to the event.
After making the appropriate selection, click Update User to save the changes.
If an event user is approved during this process, the approval date will appear as an additional text field under the registration approval dropdown.
This will also appear as an additional column in the Excel file during the event user export.
After updating the event user, the corresponding selection will also appear in the event user list.
Can the registration approval be changes afterwards?
Yes, you can still edit the registration approval afterwards and reject accepted event users or the other way around.
Please note, however, that if event users have already received an invitation email or a confirmation email and have entered the event with the link, this cannot be reversed.
The event user can then only be removed from the event via "Delete". Once an event user has been deleted, he no longer has access to the event.